top of page

Win a Black Album Deluxe Box Set!

Brown Jug releases Metallica's signature Blackened American Whiskey September 10.

The same day, limited numbered copies of the 30 Year Anniversary Remastered Black Album will be available on vinyl, CD, and box set at Anchorage, Wasilla, and Fairbanks locations. Metallica Blackened American Whiskey  events dinner bourbon scotch whisky

BLKND_DC_3960_hero (1).jpg
Only at Brown Jug.png

Blackened American Whiskey +
30 Year Anniversary Remastered Black Album
On Vinyl, CD, Expanded CD, and Box Set
Available 9/10/21 only at Brown Jug

Black Album box set.jpg

It’s finally here – Metallica’s eponymous album, better known as The Black Album – is remastered and will be available everywhere on September 10th.


The Black album is one of the most commercially successful and critically acclaimed records of all time, with global sales of over 35 million, and contains a series of unrelenting singles, “Enter Sandman,” “The Unforgiven, “Nothing Else Matters, “Wherever I May Roam,” and “Sad But True.”


The standard album is remastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering and all other content is remastered by Reuben Cohen at Lurssen Mastering. All content was overseen by executive producer Greg Fidelman.


Limited edition deluxe numbered box set (with magnetic flap) of includes

  • the album remastered on 180-gram double LP and CD,

  • picture disc,

  • three live LPs,

  • 14 CDs and six DVDs featuring unreleased content (live shows, rough mixes, demos, etc),

  • MP3 download card of all audio,

  • four tour laminates,

  • lanyard,

  • three lithos,

  • three guitar picks,

  • lyric folder and sheets,

  • and a 120-page hardcover book with never-before-seen photos + stories from those who were there.

bottom of page